Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (6) - TV Shows (3) - DVDs (4) - Books (12) - Games (1)

Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2011 03:37 (A review of Jimmy Plush, Teddy Bear Detective)

Okay, this looks just plain weird. Not really horror, but when I saw it I had to add.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Awkward Family Photos review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 6 September 2011 12:08 (A review of Awkward Family Photos)

This book is hilarious. I bought it for a friend's birthday but paged through it with another friend beforehand and we were out o breath, we were laughing so hard. All of these insane photos are "real" (not staged, I mean) and that makes them even funnier. My fave sections were the family themes photos, the kids freaking out over the giant Easter bunny and... well, the whole thing was funny. A must for anyone who likes the quirky and bizarre, or simply loves to laugh.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight: An African Childhood review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 27 August 2011 06:50 (A review of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight: An African Childhood)

I read quite a bit of this. Unfortunately I didn't get to finish the entire thing, but what I read was truly quirky and great, from the alcoholic mother who rambles on about her dead children, to the author herself, growing up in Africa and suffering so-called "reverse" racism for being white, to the little details about flies (or something) burrowing through her sister's bottom as a baby... weird, eccentric, unusual and cool. I want to buy this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chocolate Mouse and Sugar Pig, and How They Ran Away to Escape Being Eaten review

Posted : 6 years ago on 24 August 2011 04:12 (A review of Chocolate Mouse and Sugar Pig, and How They Ran Away to Escape Being Eaten)

One of my favorite childhood picture books, with charming little illustrations. What kid doesn't imagine that animal-shaped candies might actually be alive? Great for the 2-5 year old age range, but older kids might like the story, too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harold's End review

Posted : 6 years ago on 24 August 2011 04:07 (A review of Harold's End)

Really weird book. Disturbing, but excellent water color illustrations. What else would you expect from th fraudulent writer known as "J.T. LeRoy"?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Salad Fingers review

Posted : 6 years ago on 23 August 2011 03:20 (A review of Salad Fingers)

What an awesome, bizarre little show. It's not deep, by any means, but it's very charming and worth a look.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pet Sematary Two review

Posted : 6 years ago on 23 August 2011 02:51 (A review of Pet Sematary Two)

If you grew up in the 90s, you probably remember this. Clancy Brown was amazing as the creepy zombie cop "Gus Gilbert". The soundtrack (Jan King, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Dramarama) also captured the early 90s well. While not as scary as the first Pet Sematary, this one is probably gorier. And funnier. If you like cheesy horrors, definitely check this out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Super Collapse Puzzle Gallery review

Posted : 6 years ago on 22 August 2011 09:37 (A review of Super Collapse Puzzle Gallery)

I got this for 2 dollars at a local dollar store- great little game. Fun, but not so hard that you get frustrated.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Man's Search for Meaning review

Posted : 6 years ago on 17 August 2011 02:34 (A review of Man's Search for Meaning)

A poignant look at Frankl's time in death camps during ww2, but so much more than that- ultimately uplifting and life affirming in a way that very few holocaust memoirs are.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Whipping Boy review

Posted : 6 years ago on 17 August 2011 02:11 (A review of The Whipping Boy)

I read this yeas ago, but no, it's not the famous children's novel (not even close)- it is pretty creepy. From what I remember it's about a 12 year old boy with major psychological issues whose father indulges him- the kid goes a bit wild, but I read this when I was a kid myself. I just remember it left a lasting impression. Highly recommended.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block