Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (6) - TV Shows (3) - DVDs (4) - Books (12) - Games (1)

The Order of Things: Hierarchies, Structures, and Pecking Orders review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 17 August 2011 12:43 (A review of The Order of Things: Hierarchies, Structures, and Pecking Orders)

This little "resource" book is sot of my little vade mecum. It is full of awesome info on a variety of different subjects. Awesome for the insatiably curious and for trivia hounds. At about 11 dollars Canadian it's also a pretty good deal.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

F in Exams: The Very Best Totally Wrong Test Answers review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 17 August 2011 12:39 (A review of F in Exams: The Very Best Totally Wrong Test Answers)

Very funny. The book is full of sarcastic (and some plain, unintentionally funny) answers provided by obviously intelligent but lazy students. Some of these answers were very similar to ones I provided (especially in the math and history sections) in High School. This book proves that the "trivia" they teach in schools is less important than the ability to be witty and think on your feet- after all, the work of the kids with the "right" answers weren't included in an awesome little book, were they? If you like to laugh, or are a teacher, or an autodidact... get this and read it! I love my copy!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Creepy-Ass Dolls review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 16 August 2011 03:29 (A review of Creepy-Ass Dolls)

This book is awesome, with lots of wonderful photos and weird comments (apparently the entire thing is like a weird year book for creepy dolls, with their nicknames, interests, etc)... just plain fun! If you are into horror and especially creepy toy horror (like the kindertrauma.com site or Child's Play movies) this book is an exellent addition to your collection, or a gift for some kooky friend!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Other review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 16 August 2011 02:49 (A review of The Other)

I love this book, it was creepy and interesting and the pacing was crisp enough to keep the story moving but not so hurried you felt rushed. I wonder why they don't write novels like this anymore?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Shining (Signet) review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 16 August 2011 02:44 (A review of The Shining (Signet))

I love this copy of The Shining- the newer cover art doesn't seem as creepy and ominous as this cover. Sometimes simple really is the best way to go!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

For the Love of a Child review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 15 August 2011 09:45 (A review of For the Love of a Child)

An awesome movie, especially for a made for tv movie, and this is based on reality! Matthew Knight, especially, is amazing as young Jacob. Fairly realistic portrayal of the aftermath of child abuse.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Flight of the Innocent review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 15 August 2011 09:31 (A review of The Flight of the Innocent)

This movie has a real nightmarish feel to it- know those dreams when you are being hunter by monsters and chased all over the place? Through forests, buildings, cities? This movie is that nightmare, but the end is good. Worth seeing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dear Mr. Gacy review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 15 August 2011 07:43 (A review of Dear Mr. Gacy)

I used to write to Jason Moss a little (as a teen I wanted to profile serial killers and looked him up somehow), when I was a young teen (emails mostly) and he sent me an autographed copy of his book when I was about 14 (15 years ago now, whoa!) right before it was coming out. I just found out he killed himself. Sad. :(


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Disciples of the Crow review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 15 August 2011 12:34 (A review of Disciples of the Crow)

Considering how short this is, I think it's a fairly good little (18 minute or so) movie based on King's "Children of the Corn" short story. This came out a year before the "original" Children of the Corn movie and in a lot of ways, is truer to the short story. A must see for all COTC fans.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Evil Dead review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 15 August 2011 12:13 (A review of The Evil Dead)

Campy, hokey but also undeniably creepy. And young Bruce Campbell is HOT! Oh yeah, and the special effects, while laughable, add to the entire sense that Ash (Bruce Campbell) is slowly losing his mind.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block