Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (6) - TV Shows (3) - DVDs (4) - Books (12) - Games (1)

Halloween [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] review

Posted : 6 years ago on 15 August 2011 12:01 (A review of Halloween [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC])

Awesome movie- I can see why some people enjoyed the original more, but re-makes are never truly re-makes, the new version always has it's flaws but also (hopefully) some aspects which make it more interesting than the original. I thought Daeg Faerch was awesome as little Michael Myers (though he did look older than 10!) and Malcolm McDowell was charismatic and exuded intelligence in the role of Loomis.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Communion review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:58 (A review of Communion)

This movie is both hokey and interesting at the same time, and the hokey elements only add to it. I find the dreamy sequences with the aliens a little unnerving and I am so glad they didn't use CGI for this (or remake it). I can understand why Strieber disliked this (it does make him look rather nuts) but Walken was charming as usual and had me laughing throughout.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Who Can Kill a Child? (Island of the Damned) review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:56 (A review of Who Can Kill a Child? (Island of the Damned))

Interesting movie, sufficiently creepy but I don't know why it got so many haters. The on-screen violence is minimal. It's more a political statement than anything.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Neon Rider review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:56 (A review of Neon Rider)

This was a really cutting-edge show for it's time. While some of the episodes were undeniably hokey and over-acted, the show was a pioneer in the sense that it was bringing light to issues like adolescent alcoholism, juvenile homelessness, incest, etc and paved the way for the show "Higher Ground" years later.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Daisy Chain [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:54 (A review of Daisy Chain [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC])

Interesting concept, but so much more could have been done with this. Oh well, it was worth the 3 dollars I spent to get it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Prism [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:53 (A review of Prism [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC])

Horrible acting ruined what could have been a unique and enjoyable movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block